Posted by: wasaa | May 26, 2009

Placement test

Placement test for recruiting grade 11 students for language improving classes. ENGLISH LANGUAGE 1.Listen to the teacher and write the answers. 1)Number of children in the family-…………………………………. 2)Parents’ part time job-………………………………… 3)Parents’ job-…………………………………… 4)Number of sisters in Piyal’s family-……………………………. 5)Piyal’s pastime-…………………………………… 2.Complete the following dialogue.Use the words/phrases given in the box.The first one is done for you. mother:Here’s a letter for you son. son : (1)Where is it from?oh,Japan (2)……………………… mother:Mind you don’t spoil it.taking it off. (3)…………………… son :I don’t know,till I open it.But two months ago my English teacher gave me an address in Japan. mother 😦 4)………………. son :Yes.but not a long letter. ok.(5)…………………………. Dear Shan. mother :(6)…………………….. son :Yes he has,but I don’t know how to pronounce these words. a)Who is writing to you from Japan? b)Where is it from? c)what a nice stamp. d)let’s read it. e)Did you write? f)Hasn’t he written the address and the date? 3.Read the following poem and answer the questions given below. MY HOME “I’ m feeling so lonely will you cometo my home” A rabbit said one day to a sparrow. “it’s under the ground and so nice and warm, and people will call it a burrow” “Thank you” said the sparrow “but I’ll talk to you here, In your home I may not feel so free I do fear. The birds and the flowers and the blue sky I can see As I sit in my home high upon the tree. 1)What are the two animals mentioned in the poem? 2)Where can we find a burrow? 3)Write the rhyming words. (a)here-……… (b)free-……… 4)Whose home is high up on a tree? 5)Write the line in the poemthat mentions beautiful things in the environment. 4.Write a short paragraph on one of the following. *My class teacher *My hobby *My favourite TV programme.

Leave a Reply

Categories

